

#### MINUTES OF THE TECHNICAL COORDINATING COMMITTEE Thursday, December 14, 2023 10:00 a.m. Zoom/3<sup>rd</sup> Floor Rose Quartz Conference Room Rapid City, South Dakota

**MEMBERS PRESENT:** Kip Harrington, Kelly Brennan and Tanner Halonen – Rapid City Department of Community Development, Lauralee Patton – City of Box Elder Planning Department, Sarah Gilkerson and Mike Carlson – South Dakota Department of Transportation, Megan Gould-Stabile – Rapid Transit System, Chris Hislip – Pennington County Sheriff's Office, Troy Eastman – Meade County Highway, Matt Layman – Rapid City Public Works Department and Eric Radke – Pennington County Highway Department

**MEMBERS ABSENT:** Monte Meier – South Dakota Department of Air, Rail and Transit, Mayor Phil Anderson – City of Piedmont, Joseph Miller – Pennington County Highway, Chris Deitz – Rapid City Regional Airport, Sara Odden – Rapid City Public Works Department, Brett Burditt – Meade County School District, Doug Curry – City of Box Elder, Coy Sasse – Rapid City School District, Eric Timpe – Ellsworth Air Force Base, Britney Molitor – Pennington County Planning Department, Jeff McCoy – Rapid City Police Department, Jason Dubbs – City of Box Elder Police Department, Mayor Melanie Torno – City of Summerset, Kevin Case – Douglas School District, Pat West – Meade County Sheriff's Department and Tonya Vig – Meade County Planning

**OTHERS PRESENT**: Melissa Bloomberg – Rapid City Department of Community Development, Jordon Kitts – South Dakota Department of Transportation

Chairman Harrington called the meeting to order at 10:02 a.m.

Meeting quorum was met.

### **General Public Comment**

No General Public Comment.

### **Business**

Gilkerson moved, Halonen seconded and motion carried unanimously to approve the minutes from the October 19, 2023 meeting.

**23TP034 – Approve the 2024 Transportation Products and Due Dates.** Harrington reviewed the 2024 Transportation Products and Due Dates which provides product dates as a workflow guideline for year 2024.

Patton moved, Halonen seconded and motion carried unanimously to approve the 2024 Transportation Products and Due Dates.

**23TP035 – Approve the Fiscal Year 2023 Annual Listing of Obligated Projects.** Each year the Rapid City Area Metropolitan Planning Organization is required to develop the Annual Listing of Obligated Transportation Projects identifying the status of the



transportation projects shown in the Transportation Improvement Program for fiscal year 2023. Harrington reviewed this Annual Listing of Obligated Projects.

# Gould-Stabile moved, Gilkerson seconded and motion carried unanimously to approve the Fiscal Year 2023 Annual Listing of Obligated Projects.

**23TP038 – Approve the 2024-2027 Transportation Improvement Program Amendment #24-002.** Harrington reviewed Amendment #24-002 which adds a project to move the intersection of US Highway 16 and Promise Road, an Interstate Maintenance project to overlay a section of Interstate 90 between Box Elder and New Underwood and a Pavement Preservation project in a number of segments throughout the Rapid City Area.

## Layman moved, Carlson seconded and motion carried unanimously to approve the 2024-2027 Transportation Improvement Program Amendment #24-002.

**23TP039 – Approve the 2024-2027 Transportation Improvement Program Amendment #24-001A.** This Administrative Amendment adds an emergency structure repair project on the Interstate 190 structure over Interstate 90. Harrington reviewed this amendment.

No action was taken on this item.

### Gilkerson moved, Patton seconded and motion to re-elect Harrington as Chairman and Brennan as Vice-Chair carried unanimously.

### Update on Construction Projects

Carlson provided information on the current construction projects within the Rapid City Area Metropolitan Planning Organization area. Harrington provided information on current Rapid City construction projects.

### **Update on Planning Projects**

Brennan and Harrington provided information on the current planning projects within the Rapid City Area Metropolitan Planning Organization area.

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 10:22 a.m.